Free Book Online
Book A Ruskin Chronology (Author Chronologies Series)


A Ruskin Chronology (Author Chronologies Series)

4.4 (1273)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | A Ruskin Chronology (Author Chronologies Series).pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    J. Bradley (Author)

    Book details

The theme and scope of the Chronology focus on the life (in bare outline) and publications (in temporal order) of John Ruskin (1819-1900). As art-critic, social commentator, architectural scholar, geologist, botanist, water-colourist, lecturer, letter-writer and prose stylist, Ruskin stands forth as perhaps the pre-eminent Victorian polymath. His advocacy of art and artists, his courage in the face of hostile, uninformed criticism and his enlightened compassionate views of the human condition reveal Ruskin as 'not of an age but for all time'. These attributes the Chronology endeavours to suggest.
3.2 (10385)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 129 pages
  • J. Bradley (Author)
  • Palgrave Macmillan: 1997 edition (14 Mar. 1997)
  • English
  • 5
  • Biography

Read online or download a free book: A Ruskin Chronology (Author Chronologies Series)


Review Text

The message text*: